FANDOM


How do I know what these release dates are?


There had been a website (I'm not sure if it's still online, but I'm searching) that had release dates for every issue of Shonen Jump going back several years, though I don't think it went quite as far back as 1993. I was able to discern a release pattern for the magazine (I'm not sure if it is the same as today, but this is what it used to be):

  1. The publish date for new issues were always a Monday
  2. Numbering starts at 1 with the first issue in December, and goes through volume 52
  3. The magazine does not publish during the following holidays
    1. Christmas Week {double issue released before]
    2. Second Week of January (acting as the New Year Holiday) [double issue released before] (Note: I actually have this issue listed as being released on Tuesday the 4th. I'm not sure if that's because it releases on Tuesday if Monday is the 3rd or if I just got it wrong)
    3. If the Spring Equinox (March 20 or 21) falls on a Monday, the issue is released on the previous Saturday (18 or 19)
    4. No release on Golden Week (April 29 - May 5), double issue released before
    5. Bon Festival (August 13 - 16) [double issue released before]

As a result, the release fell on the following schedule:

Chap # Chap Name Issue # Date
1 Troublemaker from the Future 1993 No. 36/37 Monday, August 9, 1993
(Bon Festival Following Week, no Issue)
2 Please Go Steady With Me 1993 No. 38 Monday, August 23, 1993
3 A Night of Fireworks 1993 No. 39 Monday, August 30, 1993
4 The Perfect Plan 1993 No. 40 Monday, Sepbember 6, 1993
5 A Surprising Action 1993 No. 41 Monday, September 13, 1993
6 The Perfect Junta 1993 No. 42 Monday, September 20, 1993
7 Nor Men nor Women are a Match for Him 1993 No. 43 Monday, September 27, 1993
8 The Red-Striped Bullet 1993 No. 44 Monday, October 4, 1993
9 A Quick Kiss 1993 No. 45 Monday, October 11, 1993
10 Ryuuji's Change 1993 No. 46 Monday, October 18, 1993
11 Magnificent Power 1993 No. 47 Monday, October 25, 1993
12 A Change Of Mind 1993 No. 48 Monday, November 1, 1993
13 The Graft 1993 No. 49 Monday, November 8, 1993
14 The Strength of Four People 1993 No. 50 Monday, November 15, 1993
15 Different Power Levels 1993 No. 51 Monday, November 22, 1993
16 The Preliminaries 1993 No. 52 Monday, November 29, 1993
Last Issue of the Magazine Year
17 Transformation 1994 No. 1 Monday, December 6, 1993
First Issue of the new Magazine Year
18 Karin's Challenge 1994 No. 2 Monday, December 13, 1993
19 Punishment 1994 No. 3/4 Monday, December 20, 1993
No Issue Next Week for Christmas
20 The Final Battle 1994 No. 5/6 Tuesday, January 4, 1994
No Issue Next Week for New Years

Falls on 4th since Monday is on the 3rd (?)

21 Stolen Strength 1994 No. 7 Monday, January 17, 1994
22 Out of Control! 1994 No. 8 Monday, January 24, 1994
23 Maximum Force 1994 No. 9 Monday, January 31, 1994
24 A Last Wish 1994 No. 10 Mondary, February 7, 1994
25 Falldown 1994 No. 11 Monday, February 14, 1994
26 The Winner 1994 No. 12 Monday, February 21, 1994
27 Making a Choice 1994 No. 13 Monday, February 28, 1994
28 The Second Row 1994 No. 14 Monday, March 7, 1994
29 A Girl With A Wounded Heart 1994 No. 15 Monday, March 14, 1994
30 Junta's Goal 1994 No. 16 Saturday, March 19, 1994
Published Saturday as March 21st is the Equinox (?)
31 The Worst Possible Promise 1994 No. 17 Monday, March 28, 1994
32 A Good Omen For Change 1994 No. 18 Monday, April 4, 1994
33 Crash Course! 1994 No. 19 Monday, April 11, 1994
34 Back At The Starting Point 1994 No. 20 Monday, April 18, 1994
35 What A Bastard... 1994 No. 21/22 Monday, April 25, 1994
No Issue Next Week for Golden Week
36 Be Natural 1994 No. 23 Monday, May 9, 1994
37 Get Better 1994 No. 24 Monday, May 16, 1994
38 Miscalculation 1994 No. 25 Monday, May 23, 1994
39 Unwelcome Guest 1994 No. 26 Monday, May 30, 1994
40 The Stimulation Of Doom 1994 No. 27 Monday, June 6, 1994
41 Victory 1994 No. 28 Monday, June 13, 1994
42 The End And The Beginning 1994 No. 29 Monday, June 20, 1994
Final Chapter

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.